Skip to content

Nutella Gelato

August 9, 2011

Every ice cream I make becomes my new favorite. While this Nutella gelato was spinning in my ice cream maker, I must have used ten different spoons as I kept dipping in for another bite. I couldn’t stay away! Find the original recipe here, I followed it exactly.

Ingredients:

2 cups whole milk

1 cup heavy cream

½ cup sugar, plus ¼ cup

4 egg yolks

½ tsp vanilla

½ cup Nutella

Mix milk, cream and ½ cup sugar in saucepan over low-medium heat until sugar is dissolved. Use a hand mixer to blend egg yolks and ¼ cup sugar. Slowly whisk about ½ cup of the warm milk mix into the egg yolks, then put egg mixture into the saucepan and stir constantly until it thickens up a bit.

Remove from heat and strain into a mixing bowl and stir in the vanilla and Nutella. Refrigerate for at least 2 hours before using your ice cream maker.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

