Skip to content

Maple Ice Cream

August 24, 2011

To say that I have really been enjoying my new ice cream maker this summer would be an understatement.

Currently if you looked in my freezer, you would find 5 flavors of homemade ice cream. (vanilla bean, cookies-n-cream, chocolate, tart fro-yo and maple)

(Side note: I keep my ice cream in these containers–they are made for the freezer and I love the twisty tops.)

I made this ice cream after a friend suggested I try it. She gets the real stuff when she visits Vermont, so I did my best for her! I used this recipe (minus all the toppings). I think it’s safe to say that it passed her test. It’s smooth, creamy and quite sweet. I’ll definitely be making it again.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Diane permalink
    August 24, 2011 10:00 am

    Delish! It definitely passed my test!

Leave a Reply

