Skip to content

Blueberry Muffins

September 12, 2011

I love these blueberry muffins. I don’t usually make them from scratch, but I think I will from now on with this recipe. The recipe calls for fresh blueberries, but I had to use frozen (the berries at my store were looking icky). If using frozen berries, be sure they are completely defrosted, rinsed and patted dry. If they are defrosting while they’re baking, they’re going to release a lot of extra liquids you won’t want in your muffins. I also added a bit of ground flaxseed. I like adding this to breads and muffins–you can’t taste it–but it gives a little bit of extra fiber and omega 3.

Find the recipe here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 20, 2011 5:50 pm

    Great job on the blog, it looks great. I am going to bookmark it and will make sure to check back weekly.

Leave a Reply

