Skip to content

Pomegranate Martini

November 10, 2011

Have you ever cut into a pomegranate? They are really juicy–it gets everywhere.

This week I received four pomegranates in my organic delivery box. At first I was more excited about using the seeds for a salad–I wasn’t even thinking about the juice. But once I sliced them open, I couldn’t let the juice go to waste. What should I do with it? That’s easy–make martinis.

Here’s how I made them (yields 2 drinks):

1 cup vodka

½ cup fresh pomegranate juice

splash of Cointreau

juice from ½ a lime

Fill a cocktail shaker with ice and add all ingredients. Give it a quick shake and pour into martini glasses. Cheers!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

