Skip to content

Popovers

November 21, 2011

When you make popovers for the first time, you will probably have a “Why haven’t I ever made these before?” reaction. At least that was what I was thinking. They could not be easier to make, and have lots of possibilities to dress them up. I made a basic popover, but you could easily add cheese or herbs.

Get the recipe here. Watch them carefully while they’re baking–do not open the oven–they cook in about 20 minutes.

Also, if you’re looking for a side dish for Thanksgiving, check out this recipe for Baked Spinach and Gruyere from Real Simple. I have been making this since I ripped the recipe out of a 2008 issue. I use it for all my holiday dinners, and lots of dinners in between too. It’s a guaranteed crowd pleaser! (I like to mix any leftover spinach with scrambled eggs for breakfast.)

I’m on vacation for the next few days, so I’ll be back next week. Happy Thanksgiving!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

