Skip to content

Splurge or Save: Cleansing Systems

December 9, 2011

I’ve been eyeing the Clarisonic and DDF Cleansing Systems for a while–these models are popping up everywhere online and in magazines. They both get rave reviews and high praise.

One day at CVS I noticed that Olay makes a similar product for a fraction of the Clarisonic price. How did I not know about this? I snatched it up and after using several of my CVS coupons–got it for less than $20.

Fast forward one week–and I LOVE it! My skin feels really soft after each use and has responded nicely to the gentle exfoliating. It truly removes all of my makeup.  One night I washed my face using my old cleanser, then I used the Olay brush–I was shocked at how much makeup still came off onto the brush head–after having just washed my face!

Here are the three models I shopped before choosing the Olay Pro X. Which one will you be getting?

Clarisonic Mia Skin Cleansing System $119

DDF Revolve 400X Micro-Polishing System $98

Olay Pro X Advanced Cleansing System $29.99

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

