Skip to content

Chili

January 9, 2012

Chili is one of those foods where I use a different recipe each time I make it. I haven’t found a recipe that has stuck with me–until I made this chili yesterday. It has the perfect amount of  thickness–yet has a good amount of broth for bread dipping. It’s not super spicy, but you could add a jalapeno and red pepper flakes to your liking. I also love that it doesn’t have to cook all day long. Once all the ingredients were in the pot, I let it simmer for about an hour before having a bowl. Definitely give this a try next time you’re in the mood for some chili!

The chili recipe is on the cover of this months’ Food Network Magazine, so you can’t miss it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

