Skip to content

Oatmeal Flax Chocolate Chip Cookies

January 10, 2012

I saw these cookies in this months’ Food Network Magazine–the title on the page was “Hidden Agenda.” Wait, cookies with some healthy ingredients? I scanned through the ingredients and decided to whip up a quick batch. (Anything I can make using my new stand mixer is a winner these days. It’s bright yellow and super cute.)

This cookie recipe calls for ¼ cup of ground flaxseed. Flaxseed is very good for you–it’s high in fiber, protein and helps with digestion. I put it in most of my baking, but usually just a few tablespoons. I was a little hesitant as I added a heaping ¼ cup into the cookie batter, but the cookies turned out great.

I hope you like them as much as we do!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

