Skip to content

Red Velvet Pancakes

January 30, 2012

It’s fun to make a special breakfast for Valentine’s Day, and these red velvet pancakes are a perfect choice. I made the batter the night before–I don’t particularly enjoy measuring and mixing before 7am–and they turned out great. I was worried the pancakes would be way too sweet with the cocoa batter, chocolate chips and syrup–but they were delicious! I followed this recipe, which yields a lot of pancakes, so you’ll likely have lots of leftovers to enjoy!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Steph permalink
    January 30, 2012 6:25 pm

    Those look amazing! Where was my invite when you made those? I just showed this to Rob and said he needs to make them for me for Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

