Skip to content

Loaded Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

February 22, 2012

There are several different recipes for chocolate chip cookies in my archives. When it comes to this kind of cookie, sometimes I want crispy, chewy, flat, basic or in this case–loaded. I am calling them “loaded” chocolate chip cookies because they’ve got some extra ingredients that I don’t typically use. I don’t know about you, but orange zest, cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg are a new (and welcome) addition to chocolate chip cookies. The recipe calls for semi-sweet chocolate chips, but because I didn’t have enough, I added in some white chocolate chips. These cookies are soft and chewy. I know some recipes say cookies are soft and chewy, and often that is only true when they come straight out of the oven. Not the case with these. I’ve been storing them in an airtight container and 3 days later they are still soft, chewy and fresh.

I followed this recipe (my only changes were not using pecans and adding in the white chocolate).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

