Skip to content

Chicken Pot Pie

March 19, 2012

This is the first time I’ve made chicken pot pie entirely from scratch. Usually I use a rotisserie chicken or store-bought crust (using my favorite “Fake it Don’t Bake it” recipe). Not this time. I made the crust and roasted the chicken myself. And it was delicious! And time-consuming. But totally worth all the extra time.

I followed this recipe exactly (minus the frozen peas). This recipe makes a lot of filling. I had enough for 4 mini pot pies and my freezer is well stocked with the extra.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

