Skip to content

White Bread

March 22, 2012

I’ve only made bread one other time (I posted it here) and was ready to give it another go after seeing this recipe for good old white bread on one of my favorite food blogs.

It was so simple–my stand mixer did all the work. After everything was mixed, I kneaded the dough a few times before putting it in the loaf pans. The dough was perfect–I didn’t even get gooey hands while kneading. My house smelled divine while the bread was baking–and there’s really nothing quite like a slice of bread (with lots of butter smeared on it) that’s still warm from the oven.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

