Skip to content

Favorites: LA Shopping

June 5, 2012

If you’re looking to shop in the LA area, I highly recommend visiting H.D. Buttercup. It’s an enormous warehouse filled with home furnishings–I could easily spend an hour or two making laps around the store looking at everything. A few months ago, I saw (pictured above) letter shaped side tables. I loved the idea of this (I want a G for our last name), but wasn’t crazy about the shiny metal (wood would go much better with our current decor). Since then, I have been searching for a similar wood table, but with no luck.

This past weekend, we were back at H.D. Buttercup and I explained what I wanted to one of the salespeople. He directed me to their custom furniture area–turns out I can have it made! I can’t wait to get it ordered and will be sure to share it here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

