Skip to content

DIY Update

June 13, 2012

Last month I posted this about the special edition of Domino Magazine, and showed you a couple of the pages that had some DIY projects I’d like to try. I liked the idea of framing school work (especially pre-1990), so I found my 2nd grade spelling notebook (it was a Cabbage Patch one) and had some fun and giggles while reading through it. Most of the weekly word lists were pretty random so I chose a page with the days of the week and months.

I used an 11×14 frame and an 8×10 mat that I already had. If this was a custom job, I would have been able to crop the spelling test a bit better–so you could see the big red A+ at the top.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

