Skip to content

Lobster Rolls

July 20, 2012

Lobster Rolls make me think of summertime in the East Coast.  All of our friends and family back there are dealing with some brutal humidity right now–I remember that all too well. Here in California, we have very different summer weather–yes, it’s quite hot, but it’s a dry heat with no humidity.

So, in honor of the East Coast (which we miss an awful lot!) I thought I’d try making fresh lobster rolls. I browsed a few recipes and pieced them together to create my own. The recipe is fairly simple–it’s all about tasting the lobster. At Whole Foods, I got 3 small lobster tails–did you know that they will even steam them for you? They were still warm when I got home!

Ingredients (makes 3 sandwiches):

1 pound lobster meat, cooked

1-2 celery stalks with leaves, chopped

2 scallions, chopped

2-3 tbsp mayonnaise

freshly squeezed lemon juice, from half a lemon

Combine all ingredients and let everything chill in the refrigerator before serving.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

