Skip to content

Chopped Salmon Salad

September 20, 2012

One of my most dreaded kitchen tasks is washing and chopping lettuce. I make such a mess doing it, and it feels like it takes me way too long to finish.  But once I’m done, I admit that I love having lettuce that will last through the week and is ready to go when I need it. This chopped salmon salad is a version of the BBQ chicken salad I posted recently. I really liked this salad with salmon. For the dressing, I mixed ranch and a southwest chipotle dressing together. If I would have had carrots and avocado on hand I would have definitely used them in this salad.

I used:

lettuce

cherry tomatoes (red and yellow)

black beans

corn

green onions

ranch dressing/southwest chipotle dressing mixed together

salmon, quickly pan seared

(next time I’ll be sure to have avocado and carrots)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

