Skip to content

Letter G Side Table

September 27, 2012

Earlier this summer I wrote this post about one of my favorite LA stores, HD Buttercup. I saw letter-shaped side tables there, and really liked the idea of having a G table (for our last name). But, they were metal and very shiny, which doesn’t really go with our house. After speaking with some salespeople, it turned out I could have one custom-made from wood instead. I ordered the G table shortly after, and I picked it up last week. I love it!

Currently we have it placed in our main tv area (right off the kitchen) next to our couch, which is not where I was planning to put it. Sometimes when you get new pieces they end up being better in places you hadn’t given much thought about. I moved it around 3 or 4 times before bringing it to the tv room. I’m glad I played with it, because it gives the room a refreshing new look.

The table was custom-made by Cisco Home, at HD Buttercup.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rachel permalink
    January 16, 2013 12:57 pm

    Hi! I have just seen this amazing table on your Blogg, after a search for Initial tables.

    Thank you for sharing it with me and the world :-)! I’ve asked Cisco if they can make me an ‘R’.

    • January 16, 2013 3:03 pm

      Very cool! You will love the table. Send me a picture when you get it! Thanks for your comment!

Leave a Reply

