Skip to content

DIY Gold Pumpkins

October 12, 2012

We’ve all seen those inexpensive fake pumpkins at our local craft stores. I never buy them because they look, well, fake! Pinterest strikes again with loads of project ideas on what to do with those fake pumpkins. I chose something completely easy and with a simple look–gold spray paint. Two coats of spray paint totally changed these fake pumpkins. I’ve got them sitting on our roll-top desk. (One of my boys added someone spooky to watch over me.)

Here’s how I did it:

I chose 3 pumpkins (these are from Michaels and currently on sale)–2 large and 1 small.

This is the gold spray paint (from Home Depot) that I used.

Pumpkins after 1 coat of paint. Let them dry completely before applying the second coat.

Yes, it really is that easy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

