Skip to content

Whipped Eggnog Loaf Cake

December 10, 2012

EggnogCake-4

Last week at the grocery store, I tossed a carton of eggnog into my cart not knowing exactly what I would do with it–I figured it’s a good idea to have some around during the holiday season. Just a few hours later my sister-in-law sent me the recipe link for this whipped eggnog loaf cake. This is just the recipe I needed! I made it yesterday and it’s already gone.

This cake is surprisingly light and fluffy–I’m guessing it’s because you whip the eggnog into a froth and then fold it into the batter just before baking. The glazed topping is made from your favorite booze–the recipe suggests rum, brandy or bourbon, but I used Amaretto which turned out delicious!

Don’t forget the eggnog next time you’re at the store!

EggnogCake-3

EggnogCake-2

EggnogCake-5

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

