Skip to content

Broccoli Cheddar Soup

December 14, 2012

BrocCheddSoup

I don’t know about you, but when I’m going to try a new recipe, I like to have a picture of what it should end up looking like. I’m finding that Pinterest is now my go-to site for recipe searching–it yields tons of results and I simply pick the one with the best picture. That’s how I came across the recipe for this broccoli cheddar soup. It turned out great–but with opposite results I was expecting. My kids, who devour broccoli with cheese sauce (as a side dish) did NOT like this soup. I ended up really liking it and that’s the first time I liked anything broccoli. Go figure.

I topped the soup with extra cheddar cheese and croutons made from sweet brown bread.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

