Skip to content

Kitchen Tip

December 17, 2012

Bacon3

After I make bacon, I dig through the recycling bin for an empty container to pour the leftover grease in. Maybe you already know this trick, but I saw this on Pinterest and thought it was genius. Simply line a bowl with tin foil and pour the grease into it. Let it harden, then ball it up and toss it in the trash. Why couldn’t I think of that? I finally got to test it out over the weekend (I was making this soup) and had to share.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

