Skip to content

Grind It Up

January 8, 2013

Online Edits

For Christmas this year, my husband and I (unknowingly) both gave each other attachments for my  Kitchen Aid Stand Mixer. He got me the pasta attachment (love this, tutorial coming soon) and I got him the meat grinder.

Last weekend we used the grinder for the first time. We had a blast deciding what to grind up first, and then what to make with it. So many possibilities! We chose to grind up some sirloin steaks and make chili (last seen here). The grinder is extremely easy to use–I didn’t even glance at the instruction booklet. First, I cut the steaks into large chunks before placing them into the grinder. Then, I simply put the meat into the grinding tube, turned the mixer on a low speed and in no time at all I had fresh ground meat. It might sound silly to say, but the chili was better than ever!

This meat grinder would be a great addition to your kitchen if you like to cook, but especially if you like to take the time to really enjoy the process of preparing your meal. I am all about short-cuts, but it was really satisfying knowing that extra prep went into our chili. It’s very easy, fun and rewarding!

*Kitchen Aid has no idea who I am, this is NOT a sponsored post. I just wanted to shared this fun gadget tool with you!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

