Skip to content

How To: Clean Wax Off Candle Holders

January 19, 2013

January 17, 2013

I don’t know about you, but a lot of my votive holders are trashed with wax and it can be hard to get them cleaned up and looking new. My mother-in-law shared this tip with me over Christmas and I finally got around to trying it out.

The votive pictured above is a glass jar that had a poured candle in it. I burned it all the way down and was left with a layer of wax and the wick. To get the wax off, place the glass holder in the freezer for a couple of hours. Once it’s good and frozen, the wax will easily chip off with a knife or even your fingernail. It’s really that easy! I was left with a perfect, shiny glass that I promptly filled with roses.

VotiveCleaning-5

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

