Skip to content

Chicken Parm Meatballs

January 25, 2013

ChickenParmMeatballs-5

I have been wanting to make these meatballs since they were first posted on Dinner: A Love Story, back in October. DALS is one of my most favorite food blogs–I check it daily. I love DALS for two simple reasons: it’s smart and it’s real. Check them out!

The meatballs were an all-around hit (and were also a great excuse to use our new meat grinder). I made the meatballs in the morning and did a quick 15 minute bake, then placed them in the fridge until later. Fast forward through the rest of the school day, multiple sports practices, and when we got home all I had to do was reheat the meatballs and melt fresh mozzarella on top. Done. Thanks, DALS!

 

 

UPDATE: 3/2/14

This a perfect dinner to get your kids in the kitchen with you. My son enjoyed making the meatballs and then “painting” them with the red sauce before baking.

ChickenParm

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kate permalink
    January 25, 2013 11:40 am

    DALS is also one of my favorite blogs! Haven’t tried this recipe yet, it looks delicious! Wat did you serve it with, quick salad would be great I bet. Mmmmmmm, thanks for the inspiration!

    • January 25, 2013 12:05 pm

      You and the boys will love it. I gave my boys alfredo noodles with it, and salad for me.

Trackbacks

  1. Updates | Culinary Style

Leave a Reply

