Skip to content

Grilled Swordfish with Paprika Butter and Cilantro Lime Rice

March 21, 2013

swordfish

Last week I received the cookbook from one of my favorite food blogs, Dinner: A Love Story. It is a beautiful cookbook with loads of recipes that I can’t wait to try. The first one I made is grilled fish with smoked paprika butter. I used swordfish, but any firm whitefish (or shrimp!) would work. I served it with white rice (I don’t think I’ll ever be able to make the switch to brown rice) and added fresh lime juice and a handful of cilantro to it. Every time we grill fresh fish for dinner, I wonder why we don’t eat fish more often. (By the way–my kids will not go near a fish dinner like this. They enjoyed a frozen pizza.)

You can find the recipe here, but also below:

Ingredients:

whitefish (your choice here, I used swordfish)

olive oil, salt and pepper

½ stick butter

1 tbsp smoked paprika

Rub olive oil on both sides of your fish, then sprinkle with salt and pepper. While your grill heats up, melt the butter and paprika together in a small saucepan, then set aside. Grill the fish for a few minutes on each side, brushing on the butter mixture as you grill. When the fish is finished, give it one last brush with the butter and serve immediately.

DALS

I’m loving this cookbook–notice all of my bookmarked recipes that I can’t wait to make!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

