Skip to content

Favorites: Sale Shopping

July 24, 2013

2013-07-22

Piperlime is having a huge clearance sale and I got the espadrilles for a steal (under $20!). I just love them, and have been wearing them constantly.

I’ve been searching for a maxi dress for a while. I am pretty picky when it comes to these–it can’t be strapless (so not practical for me), it must be waist-defining, and it can’t have thin straps (tank style is preferable). Oh, and it needs to be super long since I am tall. This Michael Stars maxi is PERFECT and meets all of my criteria. I ordered the red/white stripe which is no longer available (it comes in other stripe and solid colors though). I want to get at least one more of this dress.

J.Crew recently had a sale (that I can never resist) for an extra 40% off final sale items, so I got the navy wedges. I typically do not do well in heels, but these are very comfortable. After wearing them out and about, I don’t even have to tear them off my feet the second I get home, which is huge for me.

Franco Sarto Whip Espadrilles (similar here, here, here)

Michael Stars Hampton Maxi Dress

J.Crew Wessley Wedges

photo-48

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

