Skip to content

Frozen Mango Margaritas

August 23, 2013

Frozen Mango Margaritas

A lot of you might be welcoming fall, but not here where I live in Southern California. Now that school has started, it is hotter than ever (this happens every year!). We’ve seen triple digit temps a lot this week. (By the way, I’m not complaining.) I spent yesterday outside, so by the time 5pm rolled around I needed a serious cool-down. My usual Blue Moon while I cook dinner was not going to cut it. So what’s a girl to do? I made frozen margaritas. Problem solved!

The recipe below is the perfect amount of booze for me. It makes about 3/4 a pitcher and isn’t too strong. If you’re in party mode and looking to get super boozed, I would definitely recommend using more tequila than the recipe calls for. But for a random weeknight at home, this recipe is just the thing.

Ingredients: Original recipe found here

10 oz frozen mango* (if you use fresh fruit, you’re going to need to add a lot of ice too)

2/3 cup tequila

¼ cup fresh lime juice (3-4 limes)

splash or two of triple sec or Cointreau

1-2 tbsp sugar

2 cups ice water

Blend until nice and smooth. Add ice if you need to thicken it up, more booze or water if you need to thin it.

*Can also use frozen strawberries

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

