Skip to content

Easy Lunchboxes

August 27, 2013

IMG_6340 IMG_6342

*This is not a sponsored post*

A friend of mine introduced me to Easy Lunchboxes three years ago and I have been using them ever since. Easy Lunchboxes are containers I use for my kids’ lunches. They are BPA free and dishwasher safe. This year I also purchased a pack of silicone baking cups (pictured, blue and green) to make even more divided spaces. You can purchase a set of containers here or here, I highly recommend them!

We are in our third week of school so I thought I’d share a sample of the lunches I’ve packed for the first two weeks. There is nothing groundbreaking in what I pack for my boys, but I think they eat more when their food is set out nicely in front of them and not getting mashed up in a million different Ziploc baggies.

What I’ve been packing:

The Constant: one jelly sandwich for my youngest, one ham and pickle sandwich on a bun for my oldest. My boys ask for the same sandwich every day. The only variation is red raspberry or grape jelly, and the other might switch from ham to turkey. The jelly sandwich is a full sandwich–the halves are stacked to save space. The ham sandwich bun is a “slider” size. If there is leftover pasta or pizza from a previous dinner my ham sandwich eater likes those in his lunch as well.

Starting at the top and going across:

pesto noodles (eaten cold), jelly sandwich, cherry tomatoes, cheese crackers, grapes, baby carrots, pretzels, granola bar, zucchini bread

sandwiches, pretzels, grapes, zucchini bread, pirate booty, pretzels, baby carrots, yellow cherry tomatoes, Babybel cheese

sandwiches, cheese and crackers, salami, baby carrots, watermelon, chocolate and yogurt covered pretzels

sandwiches, pirate booty, grapes, apple, salami, nectarine, granola bar (you can fit the whole apple/nectarine in the middle sized square)

sandwiches, pretzel sticks, energy balls (recipe coming soon!), grapes, granola bar, cheese crackers, yellow cherry tomatoes, Babybel cheese

sandwiches, pretzel slims, yellow watermelon, chocolate and yogurt covered pretzels

We have these lunchboxes, purchased from Costco. I first used them last year and loved them so much we bought them again for this year. The Easy Lunchbox container fits inside easily, and there’s still room for a juice box or water bottle.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

