Skip to content

Brownie Cookies

September 5, 2013

Brownie Cookies-3

These are seriously addicting. I found these on Pinterest, you can get the recipe here. I followed the recipe exactly, except where it says to use a 70% dark  chocolate (I used 60% bittersweet) but they turned out just fine anyway. I will definitely be making these again and again. It doesn’t make a ton of cookies, which is a good thing because they are best eaten within a day of two of baking. I highly recommend using them to make an ice cream sandwich–I used homemade salted caramel ice cream, which might be my new go-to dessert to take to friends when they host us for dinner. I typically like to take homemade ice cream with cones or sundae toppings, but I need to take it up a notch and take ice cream sandwiches. Talk about a crowd pleaser, right?

Brownie Cookies-4

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 8, 2013 1:45 pm

    we would like to invite you all for dinner here 🙂

Leave a Reply

