Skip to content

Favorites: Drugstore Beauty

October 24, 2013

drugstore products

I have not been posting much this week and it will probably continue into next week as well. I got picked for jury duty and the trial just started. I can’t say much more than that.

Here’s a quick roundup of my favorite products that you can find in any drugstore. I know I’m not the only one who goes to CVS to pick up a prescription but then leaves with 2 new nail polishes, lip gloss, etc.  I’ve posted about some of these products before (see my “products” section) but I’ve added a few new ones lately. Most are pretty self-explanatory, but here are some details on a few:

1. Essie polish is my favorite–it always go on very smoothly and lasts a long time (with a clear polish on top). I just picked up “fishnet stockings” (the red) and “carry on” (dark purple).

2. Revlon Lip Butter in “wild watermelon” is a recent purchase and I am liking it a lot.

3. Rimmel Stay Glossy in #2178 and #2208.

4. The Neutrogena makeup remover wipes and bottle are a favorite because they don’t sting my sensitive skin.

5. Olay Regenerist Night Cream is what I always come back to every fall when the weather gets colder and my skin gets drier.

6. The Olay exfoliating brush is something I use every/every other night. LOVE. I use the foaming pink grapefruit Neutrogena wash with the brush and the Cetaphil wash in the mornings.

What do you load up on at the drugstore?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

