Skip to content

Favorites

January 6, 2014

Jan Favorites

Before I get to my Favorites, I need to wrap up the 3 Day Eating Challenge my husband and I did last week where we cut all processed foods, coffee, alcohol, etc. We drank a lot of juices throughout the day, made healthy snack choices and had fresh fish each night for dinner. The first day was the hardest because I was really craving my usual snacks like chips or something sweet. Having the boys home from school and watching them help themselves to pantry snacks made it pretty hard in the beginning. (Especially the time where I made them mac and cheese for lunch.)

I found planning our fresh meals to be pretty easy–we had salmon with lentils, shrimp stir fry and pan seared tilapia (all with roasted vegetables) for our three dinners. Normally I  have to have either a rice or potato at every dinner. I really missed my rice those nights!

Overall this challenge was pretty doable and something that we will definitely be doing again soon. I give a lot of credit to those of you who do a total juice cleanse–I am not there yet but it definitely interests me.

Now onto some of my recent favorites:

1. Breville Juice Fountain Crush Slow Juicer (This is the juicer I got for Christmas and I absolutely love it. It’s easy to use and clean.)

2. Weck Juice Jars (These are perfect for keeping extra juice fresh in the refrigerator.)

3. Lodge Fry Pan (Recently I tossed all of my non-stick pans and replaced them with cast iron.)

4. Vanished: The Sixty-Year Search for the Missing Men of WWII, by W. Hylton (This book is fascinating.)

5. Kiehl’s Cranberry Lip Balm 

6. J.Crew Vintage Pajama Set (Best pajamas EVER.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

