Skip to content

Chocolate Chip Scones

January 28, 2014

Chocolate Chip Scones

This is the first time I’ve made scones and wow did they disappear fast. I used an Ina Garten recipe for orange cranberry scones, and just switched out the fruit for chocolate chips (white and dark). The recipe says it will yield about 14 scones but I got around 2 dozen. I ended up baking half and freezing the rest, which I already can’t wait to bust out next weekend. I have had a lot of disappointing dry, crumbly scones and I was relieved that these were quite buttery, moist and perfectly flaky. In fact, they were so good that I skipped making the drizzle glaze for the tops–the sugar crystals were enough.

Chocolate Chip Scones-2

*I used a 3 inch fluted cutter, but a heart shape would be perfect for Valentine’s Day!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 28, 2014 9:20 am

    Hello I liked some of your posts. I would like to share some of them on http://winjaas.com do I get permission from you? Of course i would love if you can do it yourself. No offense please!

Leave a Reply

