Skip to content

February Dinners

February 3, 2014

FebDinners

I’m trying something new for the month of February. After reading this post written by a friend, I planned out weeknight dinners for the entire month of February. I cook dinner pretty much every weeknight and am often frustrated by needing to go to the grocery store way too often. As much as I try to avoid the “it’s 4:00 and there’s no plan yet for dinner,” it happens from time to time and I can do better. By planning out my meals in advance, I can shop much more efficiently and (hopefully) avoid last-minute grocery runs. I chose to leave the weekends free because we tend to buy fresh seafood/my husband grills/Sunday night pizza delivery, etc.

On my calendar, the stars indicate a new and never made recipe and the (…)  indicate where the recipe comes from if I need it for reference. Notice my dinners are heavy on Dinner: A Love Story and my Pinterest board. There is at least one pasta dish each week and the only repeated dinner is spaghetti and meatballs, which is the boys’ favorite. (I probably should have that at least once a week.)

I am curious and excited to see how this goes! There will likely be a few times where dinner gets pushed back a day due to having leftovers or a rare dinner out. Realistically, there’s also going to be a day (or two) where I don’t feel like making a meal and serve chicken nuggets and macaroni and cheese.

I’ll do an update in the next week or two and let you know how it’s going!

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. Updates | Culinary Style

Leave a Reply

