Skip to content

Happy Valentine’s Day

February 14, 2014

VDay2014

Happy Valentine’s Day! We will be enjoying a 4 day weekend with lots of fun plans, including a whale watching expedition. I’ve never been, so I’m pretty excited.

I’ve made a few fun treats this week for Valentine’s Day (I think the  family favorite was the red velvet brownies). I also made strawberry pudding cookies. They are so soft and chewy (especially when you under-bake them) and a change from the usual chocolate chip that I make. You use a packet of strawberry pudding for the flavoring and also get a nice pink color. Imagine my surprise when I opened my pudding packet and it wasn’t colored! I used some food coloring to make the dough a pretty pink, but I guess I didn’t add enough. Most of the color came out when I baked the cookies. (Lesson: follow the recipe and buy the Jello brand strawberry pudding, not something else like I did.) But they still tasted great and I’ll definitely make these again.

Strawberry Pudding Cookie

You can find the recipe here, be sure to check out these cute pink cookies!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

