Skip to content

Splurge or Save: Silver Heels

February 24, 2014

Splurge or Save Silver Heels

I’m not much of a shoe gal. Don’t get me wrong–I love to admire gorgeous fancy heels, and I never pass up a chance to dust a pair off for a night out. But I don’t own many heels, and the ones that I do own are pretty basic and sensible since I don’t wear heels that often.

There’s a pair of J.Crew silver heels (pumps?) for $248 and I’ve been stalking the online sale section, hoping they would show up so I could buy them for a steal. That hasn’t happened yet. So when I saw a pretty much identical pair by Nine West on sale for $62 at Zappos, I bought them immediately. The silver color goes with pretty much anything I would wear and is a nice change from the basic black heel that dominates my closet. I wore these recently in Vegas and they are surprisingly comfortable and (for me) the heel is a perfect height (not too high but just high enough). Bonus: The Nine West ones come in a ton of cute colors!

What do you think? Can you tell which is which?

Left: from here

Right: from here

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

