Skip to content

Updates

March 3, 2014

IMG_7944

I have been awful at posting new recipes lately, and I hope to get some new ones up soon. I am due for a few updates on previous posts, though.

First up is the monthly dinner plan. This was genius (thanks to my friend), and it couldn’t have worked better. I did my grocery shopping on Monday mornings, and got everything I needed up through Friday dinners. And I truly never went to the store in the middle of the week for the entire month. It was the best!

I made everything I planned for–as you can see in the photo above, there was a bit of switching days around–but everything got made. I had 3 new recipes (noted by a “star”) which for whatever reason I saved all 3 for the last week. They were all really good! My favorite of the 3 was the chicken risotto (recipe here) and the boys absolutely loved the Asian beef noodles (recipe here). The parmesan spinach orzo recipe can be found here. I’m getting my March calendar ready now–I’m looking forward to another successful month!

chicken risotto

chicken risotto (iPhone picture)

ChickenParm

Kids in the Kitchen update: My son helped to make one dinner this month–the Chicken Parm Meatballs. He did a great job–they were delicious!

Orchids

Orchid update: they’re blooming! I give them plenty of sunlight and ¼ cup of water once a week. Don’t give up on your orchids–it takes time between blooming, but so worth it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

