Skip to content

More Juicing

March 28, 2014

Spinach Beet Apple Juice

Still doing the juicing thing–typically I make one that my husband and I share in the morning and then I often make another mid-morning for myself.

The juice above started as a “fridge dump” and ended up being really good!

Ingredients:

fresh spinach (a LOT)

fresh mint (2-3 sprigs)

1 apple

2 oranges

1 cucumber

1 beet

1 lemon

3-5 carrots

*I always run leafy greens through my juicer first.

*When using organic produce, I give it a good scrub and toss it in without peeling the skin (beets, cucumber, carrots etc.).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

