Skip to content

Olive Oil Cake

May 27, 2014

Olive Oil Cake

Last weekend I had an urge to bake something that would go with all the strawberries I had, but everything I had my eye on required a trip to the grocery store (a place I avoid on the weekends). Then I came across this Olive Oil Cake from Food52, which is one of my favorite food blogs (and Instagram accounts). Not only did this cake look delicious, but I had all the ingredients in my pantry. The cake came together fast and was such a treat–light, moist and not overly sweet. While the cake was baking, I sliced some strawberries, sprinkled them with sugar, and let them sit for an hour before serving with the cake.

You can find the recipe here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

